A Crown for Valentine’s


When I created the first organic birthday crown for my son’s birthday, I thought it was something cute and fun just for kids. Many children wore their crowns for many days and weeks after the party for dress-up play or just to warm their heads outdoors. But it was not just the fun, the softness and comfort were appealing to moms too.

I realized that many moms that loved the crowns for their kids would love to have one of their own too, as I did. We distributed promotional crowns to kids attending an Angelina Ballerina event in Central Park NY, and we saw many moms wearing crowns. Many of my friends said they also wanted them and a children’s party storyteller ordered hers too. Who doesn’t want to be the queen?

Some grownups were able to wear the child sized crown, since the size is adjustable, but for some others it wouldn’t close. Now the first batch of adult size crown is out and ready to go. We listed the crowns on Amazon.com today and several of them are already gone, horay! We hope to get the first reviews soon.

This crown is great to wear at a Valentine’s party, to give to your best girlfriend or to receive from the man in your life. I would love to hear other ideas from readers. What would you use it for? The adult crown can be ordered here: http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00B6SXRPA

We still have the kid size as an option for Valentine’s and can be either at our site http://www.sillycreatures.com/ValentinePicks.htmlImage

11 responses to “A Crown for Valentine’s

  1. They look great. I hope you have terrific sales. The fact that the crown is comfortable is terrific because so many kids’ costume items are pinchy.

  2. The crowns are adorable, what a sweet gift to give to someone you love!!

  3. I’ve no idea what I’d use it for, but it looks neat!

  4. Impressive!! Who doesn’t need a crown?

  5. That is an interesting concept- I would wear a crown all day just because I’m the queen of this house…! 🙂

    Btw, I’m running a Valentine’s day giveaway over at my blog…Please come check it out at http://www.kgstyleblogs.com

  6. How totally adorable! I LOVE it =)

Leave a Reply

